How to become an IAS officer?

As an IAS officer, you will have lots of power on your hand by which you can empower the country you can make changes in the system and you can full fill the vision of making India a Superpower in front of the world.   

If you want to be an IAS officer or you are intrested to be an IAS Officer, then you probably know how good this carrier is.

If you want to be part of the process of making India a great nation, IAS is for you! Not only this it is also a respectful service and it is included as one of the most high-level services in India. 

As it is a powerful job so the qualification level to clear the IAS is also on Top-level, So to become an IAS officer you need to clear one of the toughest exams of India UPSC (Union Public Service Commission), And if you have the ability to clear this exam then welcome the IAS is For you.   

So now we will explain Step by Step that

How to become an IAS officer

 Step 1

Know about the Exam properly:-

In the first step to become an IAS officer you have to know fully  about the pattern of the examination.

IAS Exam is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission each year in 3 stages:

Stage 1:- Preliminary Examination 
Preliminary Examination Popularly known as CSAT, There are two papers in Prelims exams, Paper I and Paper II.

Paper I is all about General Studies, this is a 200 marks paper and the number of questions is 100 and the time duration during examination is Two Hours.

Paper-II is all about Aptitude, this is a 200 marks paper and the number of questions is 80 and the time duration during examination is Two Hours.

Stage 2: Main Examination 

The main Examination is Also known as Mains. The Main Examination will be in the format of a written examination. The written examination will be in the form of 9 papers which will be in the format of essay type i.e descriptive in nature.

Stage 3: Personal Interview

The candidates who will clear the mains with great marks will be called of foe personal interview.

Step 2

Know the Exam Syllabus:-
Paper I Syllabus (General Studies)
Current Affairs: Events of national and international importance.
History of India and Indian National Movement
Indian and World Geography – Physical, Social, Economic geography of India and the World.
Indian Polity and Governance – Constitution, Political System, Panchayati Raj, Public Policy, Rights Issues, etc.
Economic and Social Development – Sustainable Development, Poverty, Inclusion, Demographics, Social Sector Initiatives, etc.
General issues on Environmental Ecology, Bio-diversity and Climate Change (no subject specialization required)
General Science
Paper II Syllabus
Interpersonal skills including communication skills
Logical reasoning and analytical ability
Decision making and problem-solving
General mental ability
Basic numeracy (numbers and their relations, orders of magnitude, etc.) (Class X level), Data Interpretation (charts, graphs, tables, data sufficiency, etc. – Class X level)
English Language Comprehension skills (Class X level).
Questions relating to English Language Comprehension skills of Class X level. (will be tested through passages from English language only without providing Hindi translation)

Step 3

Study, Revision, History And Indian culture:-

in step 3 you have to Prepare for General Studies which will be come in 100 marks format.

And you have to Go Through Previous Year Papers, Remember one thing UPSE will never repeat their question but by going through the 5 previous paper you can asume what kind of question format will come in UPSE exams.

You have study hard about the subject of History and INDIAN Culture.

Readmore:- recent post
Note:- All the details are given by full research and all the statements are fully true.

Disclaimer:- All the details are collected from official website, So if any mistake happens you can inform us in comment section.

Thank You for reading our Post

Post a Comment